Board of Directors

board 2019President:  
Steve Arveschoug

Brian Obert

Rick Edwards

Past President:  
Paul Tuss

Joe Willauer and Tori Matejovsky

 appointed to the Exectuive Committee as per 2018 by-laws to add capacity to the Executive Committee.


Charter Board Positions (13):

Anaconda – Adam Vauthier, Anaconda Local Development Corporation
Butte –  Joe Willauer,  Butte Local Development Corporation
Billings – Steve Arveschoug, Big Sky Economic Development Authority
Bozeman – Paul Reichert, Prospera Business Network
Colstrip - Jim Atchison, Southeastern Montana Development Corporation
Great Falls – Brett Doney,  Great Falls Development Authority
Havre – Paul Tuss, Bear Paw Development Corporation
Helena –  Brian Obert, Montana Business Assistance Connection
Kalispell - Kim Morisaki, Montana West Economic Development
Lewistown - Kathie Bailey/Sara Hudson, Snowy Mountain Development Corporation
Missoula – Grant Kier, Missoula Economic Partnership
Terry - Beth Epley, Eastern Plains Economic Development Corporation
Wolf Point - Tori Matejovsky, Great Northern Development  Corporation

Rotating Board Positions (up to 12) (term ending):

Tim Guardipee,**  Native American Development Corp.  (2020)
Toni Schneider, CTA Group, Billings (2021)
Paddy Fleming, MMEC  (2020)
Craig Erickson*, Great West Engineering  (2020)
Rick Edwards*, NorthWestern Energy, Butte (2020)
Russ Fletcher *, MATR, Missoula (2020)
Leslie Messer, Richland Economic Development (2020)
Sarah Converse, Sweetgrass Development, Great Falls Region (2021)
Marie Hirsch, Lake County Community Development, Ronan  (2021)
Tracy McIntyre, Rural Economic Designs  (2021)
Chris Cequone, New Fields, Missoula (2021)

Vacant (2021)


Ex Officio Board Positions (8):

Ken Fichtler ***  Governor’s Office of Economic Development
Tara Rice, Sean Becker   ***  MT Dept. of Commerce
Charles Robison  *** USDA/Rural Development MT
Wayne Gardella *** SBA District Director
Kirk Keysor *** EDA
Jason Rittal *** MACo
Terry Brockie *** MT Tribal Nation Representative
Tim Burton ***MT League of Cities and Towns

Gloria O’Rourke*** MEDA  (Secretary)

**Native American seat
***Ex Officio seat

Search This Site Translate
Fast Fact Image

Percentage of Adults With a High School Degree or Better
Montana Ranked #4

(American Community Survey 2015)