Click to Activate

Beth Epley
Executive Director
Eastern Plains Economic Development Corporation
PO Box 487
Terry, MT 59349
Fax: 406-778-3785
Category: Infrastructure, Tourism, Economy, Housing, Natural Resources
Eastern Plains Economic Development Corporation

The Eastern Plains Economic Development Corporation (EPEDC) of eastern Montana was established in 2006. This public benefit, regional economic development corporation is a private, nonprofit organization incorporated under the laws of the State of Montana. The five counties of Carter, Dawson, Fallon, Prairie, and Wibaux, along with the incorporated communities of Baker, Ekalaka, Glendive, Plevna, Richey, Terry, and Wibaux, joined forces to create a means to encourage, stimulate, and promote economic development in this area of Montana. The commissioners from each county government agreed to the formation of the EPEDC and passed resolutions in support of the formation of an Economic Development District (EDD).

< Back to Search Results
Search This Site Translate
Fast Fact Image

Startup Activity Per Capita
Montana Ranked #4

(Kaufman Foundation)