MEDA Broadband Committee

About Us

This group formed as a result of the Montana Next Generation of Community and Economic Development Tools Report.  The committee's overall purpose is to encourage Montana to develop a bold strategy for broadband and 5G deployment statewide. 

Next Meeting:  September 28th    2pm  This committee meets each 2nd and 4th Monday.

Participants:  Tracy McIntyre, MT Cooperative Development, Chair; Brit Fontenot, City of Bozeman EDO; Paul Tuss, Bear Paw Development; Adam Vauthier, Anaconda Local Development; Mehmet Casey, Downtown Billings Alliance; Jerry Meerkatz, Montana West; Geoff Feiss, MT Telecommunications Assoc.; Brian Obert, MBAC; Allison Corbyn, Big Sky EDA;  Diane Smith, American Rural, Entrepreneur; Jason Williams, Blackfoot Communications; Gordon Fowler, Bozeman Fiber; Steve Simonson, Beartooth RC&D; Russ Fletcher,; Jason Moothart, Interbel Telephone, Anne Boothe, Rural Montana Freelance; Charles Robison, USDA; Paul Gladen, Accelerate MT and Blackstone Launchpad; Karl Unterschuetz, Accelerate Montana Rural Innovation Initative;  Mary Roehr, Charter Communications, Bethany Chinadle, Triangle Communications, Michael Mattmiller, Microsoft; Aimee Grmoljez, MT Chamber Foundation, and Gloria O'Rourke, MEDA.

Resources Next Gen Broadband in Montana Articles

Meeting Notes

September 14, 2020
August 24, 2020
August 10, 2020

Search This Site Translate
Fast Fact Image

Manufacturing GDP Growth
Montana Ranked #1

(National Association of Manufacturers)