MEDA Broadband Working Group

About Us

This group formed as a result of the Montana Next Generation of Community and Economic Development Tools Report.  The group's overall purpose is to encourage Montana to develop a bold strategy for broadband and 5G deployment statewide. 

Next Meeting:   Pending; usually meets 2nd and 4th Monday at 2:00pm

Participants:  Tracy McIntyre, MT Cooperative Development, Chair; Brit Fontenot, City of Bozeman EDO; Paul Tuss, Bear Paw Development; Adam Vauthier, Anaconda Local Development; Mehmet Casey, Downtown Billings Alliance; Geoff Feiss, MT Telecommunications Assoc.; Brian Obert, MBAC; Allison Corbyn, Big Sky EDA;  Diane Smith, American Rural, Entrepreneur; Jason Williams, Blackfoot Communications; Chris Manos, MBAC;  Russ Fletcher,; Jason Moothart, Interbel Telephone, Anne Boothe, Rural Montana Freelance; Paul Gladen, Accelerate MT and Blackstone Launchpad; Karl Unterschuetz, Accelerate Montana Rural Innovation Initative;  Mary Roehr, Charter Communications, Bethany Chinadle, Triangle Communications, Michael Mattmiller, Microsoft; Aimee Grmoljez, MT Chamber Foundation; Paul DeWolfe, Access Consulting; Stephen Walter, MWED; Andy Shirtliff, SBA; Corey Hageman, Sweetgrass Development; and Gloria O'Rourke, MEDA.


MEDA NextGen Broadband Subcommittee Press Release

MEDA NextGen Broadband Committee Legislative Themes Next Gen Broadband in Montana Articles

State Broadband Policies:  What Impacts Rural Availability?

Meeting Notes
Letter regarding SB297

May 17, 2021
May 10, 2021
April 26, 2021
April 19, 2021
April 12, 2021
March 29, 2021 Special Mtg
March 22, 2021
March 8, 2021
March 1, 2021
February 22, 2021
February 15, 2021
February 8, 2021
February 2, 2021
January 25, 2021
January 11, 2021
December 14, 2020
December 4, 2020
November 23, 2020
November 9, 2020
October 26, 2020
October 12, 2020
September 28, 2020
September 14, 2020
August 24, 2020
August 10, 2020

Search This Site Translate
Fast Fact Image

Manufacturing GDP Growth
Montana Ranked #1

(National Association of Manufacturers)